Planners

December catch up

I can’t believe the last time I posted was at the end of November!…December seemed to fly by (quite literally on some days!).

My last post was about the Mrs Brimbles December Daily Photo Challenge…I started it and had great fun with it, but sadly I didn’t finish it like I did in October. I’d like to have finished it, but the reason for finishing it was a good one (more of that later) so I’m not too sad. Looking forward to the next one. Might see if I can find a January one…it’s never too late in the month to start.

I was very happy with my December weekly spreads…I used a few different layouts and I like the variety. My favourite is my NYE spread (bottom right) its the first time I’ve used a full weekly spread (this one was from Perfect Planning) which I really liked, and its special as that was the week my brother got married.


Obviously December saw Christmas…in fact we were lucky enough to have two Christmas days this year! One on the 18th December, we had a ‘proper’ Christmas, we had a small family party on the Saturday night and left out chocolates and milk for Santa and carrots and magical reindeer food for the reindeer and we were very lucky as Santa came to us and left us some lovely presents. We had a full traditional Christmas Lunch and eat far too much chocolate.


Why did we have Christmas on the 18th December? Well the reason being that this year we actually celebrated Christmas in Australia! My brother lives out there with my sister in law and two nephews. My mum and dad went out too and not only did we celebrate Christmas, but my brother and sister in laws wedding on NYE and my dads birthday on New Years Day! I’ll write a separate post on our trip, but suffice to say we had an amazing time.

I was lucky enough to be the lucky recipient of the @c_r_a_f_t_e_r_n_o_o_n_s advent giveaway on Instagram and found out Christmas Day that I had won all the goodies below. Alicia was so generous, I’m a very lucky and happy girl and can’t wait to start getting crafty with it.


Well that’s my December in a nutshell. I want to share some of the beautiful planner related Christmas presents I received which I’ll do in a separate post and I’ll bore you with an Australia update. Then it’ll be full steam ahead into 2017.

Happy New a Year to you all and I’ll be back real soon! x


Leave a Reply

